April 16 live video broadcast: “Stand up for jobs, workers' rights and peace”

Now the struggle goes to Washington where Republicans are scheming to end Medicare, gut Social Security, and make working families pay yet again for more tax cuts for the rich. The Communist Party USA joins with working families to demand a stop to the Republicans' slash and burn policies.

We want jobs, workers' rights, and peace.

Join us this weekend April 16th, 9:30 am (eastern) for a special live  video presentation to kick-off our 1st annual conference.

Communist Party Chair Sam Webb will deliver the  opening keynote speech titled, "From Wisconsin to Washington, stand up for jobs, workers' rights and peace."

When: Saturday, April 16, 2011
Working families stood up in Wisconsin, Ohio, Michigan, Indiana. They stood against Republican attacks on union rights and public services like education and healthcare.
9:30 a.m. Eastern; 8:30 am Central; 6:30 am Pacific
Where: Join us on  Ustream.tv
You can also watch the video live on the CPUSA website. Make sure to test to see if your computer can play the video by reading the system requirements at  Ustream.tv ahead of time. The video will also be available for viewing following the event.
Spread the word!

Post your comment

Comments are moderated. See guidelines here.


No one has commented on this page yet.

RSS feed for comments on this page | RSS feed for all comments